I could be Greg Hardy

Greg-Hardy-mugshot1

My wife told me Saturday morning that I could be just like Greg Hardy. She said, “You could knock me in my head and not spend a day in jail.”

She’s right.

For the record, I have never hit, grabbed, shaken, pushed or otherwise assaulted my wife in any way. We were discussing the Hardy case and the newly-inflamed public outrage following a Deadspin story published on Friday.

I had this way-too-wordy article written about football, Jerry Jones and the privileges of millionaire ballplayers. It was a bunch of crap.

The bottom line is men can beat women almost without consequence. Full stop. And until we, as men, fundamentally change the way we care for and protect the women we claim to love, the beatings will continue.

Leave a Reply

